Dhanbad constituency election results from 1957 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifJharkhandmini .gifDhanbad Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Dhanbad

We bring to you Dhanbad election results starting from 1957 till date for Dhanbad parliamentary constituency of Jharkhand.

Result for Dhanbad parliamentary constituency of Jharkhand

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Dhanbad:




Political Party


1957 NA Prabhat Chanra Bose INC Kanai Lal Pal(CPI)
1962 NA P. R. Chakravarti INC Satchidanand Trigunait(SWA)
1967 NA L. R. Lakshmi JKD A. P. Sharma(INC)
1971 15 Ram Narain Sharma INC Vinod Vihari Mahto(CPM)
1977 13 A. K. Roy IND Ram Narain Sharma(INC)
1980 24 Shankar Dayal Singh INC A.k.roy(IND)
1984 24 Shankar Dayal Singh INC A.k.roy(IND)
1989 NA A.k.roy M-COR Samresh Singh(BJP)
1991 40 Rita Verma (w) BJP A.k. Roy(M-COR)
1996 54 Rita Verma BJP Shamresh Singh(JD)
1999 10 Rita Verma BJP A K Roy(MCO)
2004 19 Chandra Shekhar Dubey INC Rita Verma(BJP)
2009 32 Pashupati Nath Singh BJP Chandrashekhar Dubey(INC)

Want to buy our Jharkhand Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Jharkhand have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Jharkhand Lok Sabha Seats

Chatra Dhanbad Dumka
Giridih Godda Hazaribagh
Jamshedpur Khunti Lohardaga
Palamu Rajmahal Ranchi
Singhbhum Kodarma  

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy