Dumka constituency election results from 1957 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifJharkhandmini .gifDumka Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Dumka

We bring to you Dumka election results starting from 1957 till date for Dumka parliamentary constituency of Jharkhand.

Result for Dumka parliamentary constituency of Jharkhand

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Dumka:




Political Party


1957 NA S C Chudhury JHP, JHP Na(NA)
1962 NA Satya Chandra Besra INC Debi Soren(JP)
1967 NA S. C. Besra INC B. Marandi(CPI)
1971 8 Satya Charan Besra INC Satrughan Besra(CPI)
1977 6 Bateshwar Hemram BLD Prithiwichand Kisku(INC)
1980 8 Prithiwi Chand Kisku INC Shibu Soren(JMM)
1984 8 Prithiwi Chand Kisku INC Shibu Soren(JMM)
1989 NA Shibu Sohan JMM Prithwi Chandkishu(INC)
1991 13 Shibu Soren JMM Babulal Marandi(BJP)
1996 13 Shibu Soren JMM Babu Lal Marandi(BJP)
1999 10 Babu Lal Marandi BJP Rupi Soren Kisku(JMM)
2004 10 Shibu Soren JMM Sone Lal Hembrom(BJP)
2009 19 Shibu Soren JMM Sunil Soren(BJP)

Want to buy our Jharkhand Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Jharkhand have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Jharkhand Lok Sabha Seats

Chatra Dhanbad Dumka
Giridih Godda Hazaribagh
Jamshedpur Khunti Lohardaga
Palamu Rajmahal Ranchi
Singhbhum Kodarma  

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy