Hazaribagh constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifJharkhandmini .gifHazaribagh Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Hazaribagh

We bring to you Hazaribagh election results starting from 1951 till date for Hazaribagh parliamentary constituency of Jharkhand.

Result for Hazaribagh parliamentary constituency of Jharkhand

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Hazaribagh:




Political Party


1951 NA Nageshwar Pd. Sinha INC Tara Kishore Prasad(CNSPJP)
1951 NA Ram Narayan Singh CNSPJP Jhani Ram(INC)
1957 NA Lalita Rajya Lakshmi CNSPJP Badruzzaman Khan(INC)
1962 NA Basant Narain Singh SWA Mohammad Alimuddin Ansari(INC)
1967 NA B. N. Singh IND D. Pandey(INC)
1971 7 Damodar Pandey INC Lalita Rajya Lakshmi(JAP)
1977 5 K B Narain Singh BLD Damodar Pandey(INC)
1980 13 Damodar Pandey INC Bhuwaneshwar Pd. Mehto(CPI)
1984 13 Damodar Pandey INC Bhuwaneshwar Pd. Mehto(CPI)
1989 NA Yadunath Pandey BJP Bhuneshwar Pd. Mehta(CPI)
1991 26 Bhuneshwar Prasad Mehta CPI Yadunath Pandey(BJP)
1996 36 Mahabir Lal Viswakarma BJP Bhumeshwar Prasad Mehta(CPI)
1999 13 Yashwant Sinha BJP Akalu Ram Mahto(RJD)
2004 14 Bhubneshwar Prasad Mehta CPI Yashwant Sinha(BJP)
2009 13 Yashwant Sinha BJP Saurabh N Singh(INC)

Want to buy our Jharkhand Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Jharkhand have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Jharkhand Lok Sabha Seats

Chatra Dhanbad Dumka
Giridih Godda Hazaribagh
Jamshedpur Khunti Lohardaga
Palamu Rajmahal Ranchi
Singhbhum Kodarma  

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy