Ranchi constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifJharkhandmini .gifRanchi Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Ranchi

Ranchi is the capital city for the state of Jharkhand. We bring to you Ranchi election results starting from 1951 till date for Ranchi parliamentary constituency of Jharkhand.

Result for Ranchi parliamentary constituency of Jharkhand

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Ranchi:




Political Party


1951 NA Abdul Ibrahim INC Ajit Nath Banerjee(SP)
1957 NA M.r.masani JHP Md. Ibrahim Ansari(INC)
1962 NA Jaipal Singh JP Joseph Tigga(SWA)
1967 NA P. K. Ghosh INC A. N. S. Sinha(BJS)
1971 12 Prashant Kumar Ghosh INC Rudra Pratap Sarangi(BJS)
1977 13 Ravindra Verma BLD Sheo Prasad Sahu(INC)
1980 23 Sheo Prasad Sahu INC Ram Tahal Chowdhary(BJP)
1984 23 Sheo Prasad Sahu INC Ram Tahal Chowdhary(BJP)
1989 NA Subodh Kant Sahay JD Ram Tahal Choudhary(BJP)
1991 46 Ram Tahal Choudhary BJP Awadhesh Kumar Singh(JD)
1996 26 Ram Tahal Choudhary BJP Keshwa Mahto Kamlesh(INC)
1999 11 Ram Tahal Choudhary BJP K K Tewari(INC)
2004 19 Subodh Kant Sahay INC Ram Tahal Choudhary(BJP)
2009 26 Subodh Kant Sahay INC Ram Tahal Choudhary(BJP)

Want to buy our Jharkhand Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Jharkhand have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Jharkhand Lok Sabha Seats

Chatra Dhanbad Dumka
Giridih Godda Hazaribagh
Jamshedpur Khunti Lohardaga
Palamu Rajmahal Ranchi
Singhbhum Kodarma  

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy