Singhbhum constituency election results from 1957 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifJharkhandmini .gifSinghbhum Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Singhbhum

We bring to you Singhbhum election results starting from 1957 till date for Singhbhum parliamentary constituency of Jharkhand.

Result for Singhbhum parliamentary constituency of Jharkhand

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Singhbhum:




Political Party


1957 NA Shambhu Charan JHP Sidia Hembrom(IND)
1962 NA Haricharan Soy JP Lakho Bodra(INC)
1967 NA K. Birua IND M.l. Soy(BJS)
1971 9 Moran Singh Purty JKP Devendra Nath Champia(IND)
1977 9 Bagun Sumbrui JKP Moran Singh Purty(INC)
1980 14 Begun Sumbrui INC Devendra Majhi(IND)
1984 14 Begun Sumbrui INC Devendra Majhi(IND)
1989 NA Bagua Samburi INC Mangal Singh Lamaye(JD)
1991 24 Krishna Marandi JMM Bijay Singh Soy(INC)
1996 27 Chitrasen Sinku BJP Vijay Singh Soy(IND)
1999 7 Laxman Gilua BJP Vijay Singh Soy(INC)
2004 8 Bagun Sumbrai INC Laxman Gilua(BJP)
2009 9 Barkuwar Gagrai BJP Bagun Sumrui(INC)

Want to buy our Jharkhand Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Jharkhand have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Jharkhand Lok Sabha Seats

Chatra Dhanbad Dumka
Giridih Godda Hazaribagh
Jamshedpur Khunti Lohardaga
Palamu Rajmahal Ranchi
Singhbhum Kodarma  

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy