Anantnag constituency election results from 1971 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifJ&Kmini .gifAnantnag Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Anantnag

We bring to you Anantnag election results starting from 1971 till date for Anantnag parliamentary constituency of Jammu and Kashmir.

Anantnag parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Anantnag:




Political Party


1971 3 Mohmad Shaffi Qureshi INC Peep Gulam Nabi Shah(IND)
1977 5 Mohd. Shafi Qureshi INC Ab. Razak Mir(IND)
1980 5 Akbar Jahan Begum JKN Peer Hussan-ud-din(INC)
1984 5 Akbar Jahan Begum JKN Peer Hussan-ud-din(INC)
1989 NA P.l.handoo JKN Abdul Rashid Khan(IND)
1996 16 Mohamad Maqbool JD Taj Mohi-ud-din(INC)
1999 18 Ali Mohd Naik JKN Mufti Mohmad Syeed(IND)
2004 14 Mehbooba Mufti JKPDP Dr. Mehboob Beg(JKN)
2009 13 Mirza Mehboob Beg JKN Peer Mohd Hussain(JKPDP)

Want to buy our Jammu and Kashmir Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Jammu and Kashmir Lok Sabha Seats

Anantnag Baramulla Jammu
Ladakh Srinagar Udhampur

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy