Srinagar constituency election results from 1967 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifJ&Kmini .gifSrinagar Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Srinagar

We bring to you Srinagar election results starting from 1967 till date for Srinagar parliamentary constituency of Jammu and Kashmir.

Srinagar parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Srinagar:




Political Party


1967 NA B.G. Mohamad JKN A.m. Tariq(INC)
1971 6 Shamim Ahmad Shamim IND Bakhshi Gulam Mohd(INC)
1977 5 Akbar Jahan Begam JKN M I Hussain Ansari(IND)
1980 5 Abdul Rashid Kabuli JKN Muzaffer Ahmed Shah(IND)
1984 5 Abdul Rashid Kabuli JKN Muzaffer Ahmed Shah(IND)
1989 NA Mohammad Shafi Bhat JKN Na(NA)
1996 11 Ghulam Mohammad Mir INC Farooq Ahmad Anderabi(JD)
1999 10 Omer Abdullah JKN Mebooba Mufti(IND)
2004 13 Omar Abdullah JKN Advocate Ghulam Nabi Lone(JKPDP)
2009 15 Farooq Abdullah JKN Iftikhar Hussain Ansari(JKPDP)

Want to buy our Jammu and Kashmir Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Jammu and Kashmir Lok Sabha Seats

Anantnag Baramulla Jammu
Ladakh Srinagar Udhampur

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy