Bangalore South constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifKarnatakamini .gifBangalore South Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Bangalore South

We bring to you Bangalore South election results starting from 1951 till date for Bangalore South parliamentary constituency of Karnataka.

Bangalore South constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Bangalore South:




Political Party


1951 NA T. Madiah Gowda INC K. Srinivasa Rao(KMPP)
1957 NA H. C. Dasappa INC M. Shivalingaiah(PSP)
1962 NA H. C. Dasappa INC M. Buddhadas(IND)
1967 NA K. Hanumanthiah INC T. Subramanya(IND)
1971 14 K. Hanumanthaiya INC M. Gopala Krishna Adiga(BJS)
1977 7 K. S. Hegde BLD K. Hanumantaiya(INC)
1980 31 V. S. Krishna Iyer JNP K. Venkatagiri Gowda(INC)
1984 31 V. S. Krishna Iyer JNP K. Venkatagiri Gowda(INC)
1989 NA R.gundu Rao INC M.raghupathy(JD)
1991 33 K. Venkatgiri Gowda BJP R. Gundu Rao(INC)
1996 35 Ananth Kumar BJP Varalakshmi Gundurao(INC)
1999 6 Ananth Kumar BJP B.k.hari Prasad(INC)
2004 7 Ananth Kumar BJP Krishnappa M(INC)
2009 20 Ananth Kumar BJP Krishna Gowda(INC)


Want to buy our Karnataka Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in karnataka have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for karnataka Lok Sabha Seats

Bagalkot Bangalore Central Bangalore North
Bangalore Rural Bangalore South Belgaum
Bellary Bidar Bijapur
Chamarajanagar Chikkballapur Chikkodi
Chikmagalur Chitradurga Dakshina Kannada
Davanagere Dharwad Dharwad North
Dharwad South Gulbarga Hassan
Haveri Kanakapura Kanara
Kolar Koppal Mandya
Mangalore Raichur Shimoga
Tumkur Udupi Udupi Chikmagalur
Uttara Kannada Mysore  

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy