Dharwad South constituency election results from 1957 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifKarnatakamini .gifDharwad South Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Dharwad South

We bring to you Dharwad South election results starting from 1957 till date for Dharwad South parliamentary constituency of Karnataka.

Dharwad South constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Dharwad South:




Political Party


1957 NA N T Rudrappa INC P K Siddangouda(IND)
1962 NA F Husseinsab Mohasin INC T Rudrappa Neswi(PSP)
1967 NA M. F. Hussensab INC C. A. Rahim(PSP)
1971 3 M Fhakruddin Musensab INC M R Bullappa(NCO)
1977 3 Mohsin F. H. INC C. M. Ibrahim(BLD)
1980 15 Azeez Sait INC Abdul Nairsab(JNP)
1984 15 Azeez Sait INC Abdul Nairsab(JNP)
1989 NA Mujahid B.m. INC B.g.banakar(JD)
1991 28 B.m. Mujahid INC B.g. Banakar(BJP)
1996 16 I G Sanadi INC B M Menshinkai(JD)
1999 3 Prof. I.g. Sanadi INC B.m.menasinkai(JD(U))
2004 6 K M Channappa BJP Prof. I G Sanadi(INC)

Want to buy our Karnataka Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in karnataka have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for karnataka Lok Sabha Seats

Bagalkot Bangalore Central Bangalore North
Bangalore Rural Bangalore South Belgaum
Bellary Bidar Bijapur
Chamarajanagar Chikkballapur Chikkodi
Chikmagalur Chitradurga Dakshina Kannada
Davanagere Dharwad Dharwad North
Dharwad South Gulbarga Hassan
Haveri Kanakapura Kanara
Kolar Koppal Mandya
Mangalore Raichur Shimoga
Tumkur Udupi Udupi Chikmagalur
Uttara Kannada Mysore  

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy