Mangalore constituency election results from 1951 to till date

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifKarnatakamini .gifMangalore Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Mangalore

We bring to you Mangalore election results starting from 1951 till date for Mangalore parliamentary constituency of Karnataka.

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Mangalore:




Political Party


1957 NA Achar K. R. INC Krishna Setty A.(CPI)
1962 NA A. Shankara Alva INC J. M. Lobo Prabhu(SWA)
1967 NA C. M. Poonacha INC K. R. Karanth(IND)
1971 5 K. K. Shetty INC C Muthnna Poonacha(NCO)
1977 2 Janardhana Poojari INC A. K. Subbaiah(BLD)
1980 3 Janardhana Poojary INC K. Rama Bhat(BJP)
1984 3 Janardhana Poojary INC K. Rama Bhat(BJP)
1989 NA Janardhana Poojary INC V.dhanajaya Kumar(BJP)
1991 8 V. Dhananjaya Kumar BJP Janardhana Poojari(INC)
1996 12 V Dhananjaya Kumar BJP Janardhana Poojary(INC)
1999 3 V.dhananjaya Kumar BJP M.veerappa Moily(INC)
2004 4 D. V. Sadananda Gowda BJP M Veerappa Moily(INC)

Want to buy our Karnataka Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in karnataka have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for karnataka Lok Sabha Seats

Bagalkot Bangalore Central Bangalore North
Bangalore Rural Bangalore South Belgaum
Bellary Bidar Bijapur
Chamarajanagar Chikkballapur Chikkodi
Chikmagalur Chitradurga Dakshina Kannada
Davanagere Dharwad Dharwad North
Dharwad South Gulbarga Hassan
Haveri Kanakapura Kanara
Kolar Koppal Mandya
Mangalore Raichur Shimoga
Tumkur Udupi Udupi Chikmagalur
Uttara Kannada Mysore  

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy