Raichur constituency election results from 1957 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifKarnatakamini .gifRaichur Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Raichur

We bring to you Raichur election results starting from 1957 till date for Raichur parliamentary constituency of Karnataka.

Raichur constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Raichur:




Political Party


1957 NA G. S. Melkote INC Vishwanath Reddy(IND)
1962 NA J Rao V Rao Chandriki INC K N Venkatappa Naik(LSS)
1967 NA R. V. Naik SWA J. R. Chandriki(INC)
1971 2 P S Gowda Athnoor INC Raja Venkatappa Naik(SWA)
1977 2 Rajshekhar Mallappa INC M. Nagappa Basappa(BLD)
1980 5 B. V. Desai INC Vishwanath Reddy(JNP)
1984 5 B. V. Desai INC Vishwanath Reddy(JNP)
1989 NA R.ambanna Naik Dore INC Nazeer Ahmed Sidsiddiqui(JD)
1991 11 Venkatesh Naik INC Nazeer Ahmed Siddiqui(JD)
1996 10 Raja Rangappa Naik JD A Venkatesh Naik(INC)
1999 5 A. Venkatesh Naik INC Abdul Samad Siddiq(JD(U))
2004 4 A.venkatesh Naik INC Raja Madangopal Nayak(JD(S))

Want to buy our Karnataka Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in karnataka have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for karnataka Lok Sabha Seats

Bagalkot Bangalore Central Bangalore North
Bangalore Rural Bangalore South Belgaum
Bellary Bidar Bijapur
Chamarajanagar Chikkballapur Chikkodi
Chikmagalur Chitradurga Dakshina Kannada
Davanagere Dharwad Dharwad North
Dharwad South Gulbarga Hassan
Haveri Kanakapura Kanara
Kolar Koppal Mandya
Mangalore Raichur Shimoga
Tumkur Udupi Udupi Chikmagalur
Uttara Kannada Mysore  

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy