Ernakulam constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifKeralamini .gifErnakulam Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Ernakulam

We bring to you Ernakulam election results starting from 1951 till date for Ernakulam parliamentary constituency of Kerala.

Ernakulam constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Ernakulam:




Political Party


1951 NA A. M. Thomas INC Padmanabha Menon(KSP)
1957 NA Thomas ( Alungal ) INC Abdul Kadar(IND)
1962 NA A. M. Thomas INC M. M. Abdul Khader(CPI)
1967 NA V. V. Menon CPM A. M. Thomas(INC)
1971 3 Henry Austin INC V. Viswanatha Menon(CPM)
1977 4 Henry Austin INC K. N. Raveendranath(CPM)
1980 14 K. V. Thomas INC A. A. Kochunny Master(ICS)
1984 14 K. V. Thomas INC A. A. Kochunny Master(ICS)
1989 NA K. V. Thomas INC P. Subramnoian Poti(IND)
1991 16 K.v. Thomas INC V. Viswanatha Menon(CPM)
1996 16 Xavier Arrakkal IND K.v.thomas(INC)
1999 8 Adv. George Eden INC Mani Vithayathil(IND)
2004 9 Dr. Sebastian Paul IND Dr Edward Edezhath(INC)

Want to buy our Kerala Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in kerala have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for kerala Lok Sabha Seats

Adoor Alappuzha Alathur
Alleppey Atttingal Badagara
Calicut Cannanore Chalakudy
Chirayinkil Ernakulam Idukki
Kannur Kasaragod Kollam
Kottayam Malappuram Manjeri
Mavelikara Mukundapuram Muvattupuzha
Ottapalam Palakkad Palghat
Pathanamthitta Ponnani Pozhikode
Quilon Trichur Trivandrum
Vadakara Wayanad Kozhikode

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy