Mumbai South Central constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifMaharashtramini .gifMumbai South Central Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Mumbai South Central

We bring to you Mumbai South Central election results starting from 1951 till date for Mumbai South Central parliamentary constituency of Maharashtra.

Mumbai South Central constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Mumbai South Central:




Political Party


1967 NA S. A.dange CPI H. J. Mahindra(INC)
1971 7 Kader Abdul Saledbnoy INC Shankar Dattatray Pradhan(SHS)
1977 9 Kamble Bapu Chandrasen BLD Hoshing Vasant Ranganath(INC)
1980 10 Datta Samant IND Deshpande Roza Vidyadhar(IND)
1984 10 Datta Samant IND Deshpande Roza Vidyadhar(IND)
1989 NA Vamanrao Mahadik IND Dadasaheb Rupwate(INC)
1991 11 Mohan Rawale SHS Dadasaheb Rupwate(INC)
1996 12 Mohan Vishnu Rawale SHS Datta Samant(SP)
1999 4 Mohan Vishnu Rawale SHS A Majeed Memon Advocate(SP)
2004 8 Mohan Rawale SHS Ahir Sachin(NCP)

Want to buy our Maharashtra Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Maharashtra have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Maharashtra Lok Sabha Seats

Ahmednagar Akola Amravati
Aurangabad Baramati Beed
Bhandara-Gondiya Bhiwandi Buldhana
Chandrapur Chimur Dahanu
Dhule Dindor Gadchiroli Chimur
Hatkanangle Hingoli Ichalkaranji
Jalgaon Jalna Kalyan
Karad Khed Kolaba
Kolhapur Kopargaon Latur
Madha Malegaon Mayal
Mumbai-North Mumbai-North-Central Mumbai-North-East
Mumbai-North-West Mumbai-South Mumbai-South-Central
Nagpur Nanded Nandurbar
Nashik Osmanabad Palghar
Pandharpur Parbhani Pune
Raigad Rajapur Ramtek
Ratnagiri Ratnagiri-Sindhudur Raver
Sangli Satara Shirdi
Shirur Solapur Thane
Wardha Washim Yavatmal

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy