Ratnagiri constituency election results from 1957 to till date

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifMaharashtramini .gifRatnagiri Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Ratnagiri

We bring to you Ratnagiri election results starting from 1957 till date for Ratnagiri parliamentary constituency of Maharashtra.

Election Results for Ratnagiri:




Political Party


1957 NA Pai Nath Bapu PSP Joshi Moreshwar Dinkar(INC)
1962 NA Nath Bapu Pai PSP Keshao Vyankatesh Rane(INC)
1967 NA N. B. Pai PSP S. S. Ajagaonkar(INC)
1971 4 Madhu Dandavate PSP S S K Sawana Bhonsale(INC)
1977 2 Madhu Dandavate BLD Gopalrao Mayekar(INC)
1980 5 Madhu Dandavate JNP Bhai Sawant(INC)
1984 5 Madhu Dandavate JNP Bhai Sawant(INC)
1989 NA Madhu Dandavate JD Shivaram Raje Bhonsle(INC)
1991 5 Sudhir Sawant INC Vamanrao Mahadik(SHS)
1996 6 Suresh Prabhu SHS Sudhir Sawant(INC)
1999 3 Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu SHS Prof Madhu Dandavate(JD(S))
2004 5 Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu SHS Sudhir Sawant(INC)

Want to buy our Maharashtra Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Maharashtra have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Maharashtra Lok Sabha Seats

Ahmednagar Akola Amravati
Aurangabad Baramati Beed
Bhandara-Gondiya Bhiwandi Buldhana
Chandrapur Chimur Dahanu
Dhule Dindor Gadchiroli Chimur
Hatkanangle Hingoli Ichalkaranji
Jalgaon Jalna Kalyan
Karad Khed Kolaba
Kolhapur Kopargaon Latur
Madha Malegaon Mayal
Mumbai-North Mumbai-North-Central Mumbai-North-East
Mumbai-North-West Mumbai-South Mumbai-South-Central
Nagpur Nanded Nandurbar
Nashik Osmanabad Palghar
Pandharpur Parbhani Pune
Raigad Rajapur Ramtek
Ratnagiri Ratnagiri-Sindhudur Raver
Sangli Satara Shirdi
Shirur Solapur Thane
Wardha Washim Yavatmal

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy