Bhopal constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifMadhya Pradeshmini .gifBhopal Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Bhopal

We bring to you Bhopal results starting from 1951 till date for Bhopal parliamentary constituency of Madhya Pradesh.

Bhopal constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Bhopal:




Political Party


1957 NA Maimoona Sultan INC Hardayal Deogan(HMS)
1962 NA Maimoona Sultan INC Om Parkash(HMS)
1967 NA J.R. Joshi BJS M. Sultan(INC)
1971 4 S D S Khushilal Vaidya INC Bhanu Prakash Singh(BJS)
1977 3 Arif Beg BLD Shankar Dayal Sharma(INC)
1980 23 K. N. Pradhan INC Laxmi Narayan Sharma(BJP)
1984 23 K. N. Pradhan INC Laxmi Narayan Sharma(BJP)
1989 NA Sushil Chandra Verma BJP K.n.prachan(INC)
1991 36 Sushil Chandra Verma BJP Mansoor Ali Khan Patodi(INC)
1996 45 Sushil Chandra BJP Kailash Agnihotri(INC)
1999 15 Uma Bharti BJP Suresh Pachori(INC)
2004 10 Kailash Joshi BJP Sajid Ali(INC)
2009 23 Kailash Joshi BJP Surendra singh Thakur(INC)

Want to buy our Madhya Pradesh Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Madhya Pradesh have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Seats

Balaghat Betul Bhind
Bhopal Chhindwara Damoh
Dewas Dhar Guna
Gwalior Hoshangabad Indore
Jabalpur Jhabua Khajuraho
Khandwa Khargone Mandla
Mandsaur Morena Rajgarh
Ratlam Rewa Sagar
Satna Seoni Shahdol
Shajapur Sidhi Tikamgarh
Ujjain Vidisha  

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy