Firozpur constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifPunjabmini .gifFirozpur Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Firozpur

We bring to you Lok Sabha results for Firozpur parliamentary constituency of Punjab starting from 1951 to till date.

Watch out this space for the winning candidates of India 2009 election results on May 16th.

Firozpur constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Firozpur:




Political Party


1951 NA Lal Singh, Bahadur Singh SAD Na(NA)
1957 NA Iqbal Singh INC Wadhawas Ram(CPI)
1962 NA Iqbal Singh INC Kulbir Singh(JS)
1967 NA S. Singh ADS J. Nath(INC)
1971 6 Mohinder Singh INC Gurcharan Singh(SAD)
1977 6 Mohinder Singh Sayanwala SAD Mohinder Singh Gill(INC)
1985 6 Gurdial Singh Dhillon INC Inderjit Singh(SAD)
1989 NA Dhian Singh IND Jagmeet Singh(INC)
1992 9 Mohan Singh BSP Santosh Singh(INC)
1996 22 Mohan Singh BSP Sunil Kumar(INC)
1999 17 Zora Singh SAD Hans Raj(INC)
2004 16 Zora Singh Maan SAD Jagmeet Singh Brar(INC)

Want to buy our Punjab Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Punjab have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Punjab Lok Sabha Seats

Amritsar Anandpur Sahib Bhatinda
Faridkot Fatehgarh Sahib Firozpur
Gurdaspur Hoshiarpur Jalandhar
Khadoor Sahib Ludhiana Patiala
Phillaur Ropar Sangrur
Tarn Taran    

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy