Jalandhar constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifPunjabmini .gifJalandhar Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Jalandhar

We bring to you Lok Sabha results for Jalandhar parliamentary constituency of Punjab starting from 1951 to till date.

Watch out this space for the winning candidates of India 2009 election results on May 16th.

Jalandhar constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Jalandhar:




Political Party


1951 NA Gurmukh Singh Musaffar INC Hukam Singh(SAD)
1957 NA Gurmukh Singh Musafir INC Krishan Lall(BJS)
1962 NA Gurmukh Singh INC Narinder Singh(AD)
1967 NA Y.D. Sharma BJS S.s. Majithia(INC)
1971 7 Durga Das Bhatia INC Karnail Singh(SAD)
1977 6 Baldev Parkash BLD Raghunandan Lal(INC)
1985 10 Raghunandan Lal Bhatia INC Kushpal Singh(JNP)
1989 NA Kirpal Singh IND Raghunandan Lal Bhatia(INC)
1992 4 Raghunandan Lal Bhatia INC Baldev Raj Chawla(BJP)
1996 20 Raghnandan Lal Bhatia INC Kirpal Singh(JD)
1999 11 Raghunandan Lal Bhatia INC Daya Singh Sodhi(BJP)
2004 11 Navjot Singh Sidhu BJP Raghunandan Lal Bhatia(INC)

Want to buy our Punjab Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Punjab have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Punjab Lok Sabha Seats

Amritsar Anandpur Sahib Bhatinda
Faridkot Fatehgarh Sahib Firozpur
Gurdaspur Hoshiarpur Jalandhar
Khadoor Sahib Ludhiana Patiala
Phillaur Ropar Sangrur
Tarn Taran    

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy