Phillaur constituency election results from 1957 to till date

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifPunjabmini .gifPhillaur Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Phillaur

We bring to you Lok Sabha results starting from 1957 till date for Phillaur parliamentary constituency of Punjab.

Watch out this space for the winning candidates of India 2009 election results on May 16th.

Election Results for Phillaur:




Political Party


1962 NA Sadhu Ram INC Lahori Ram Balley(REP)
1967 NA S. Ram INC D. Chand(RPI)
1971 5 Sadhu Ram INC Hari Singh(SAD)
1977 9 Bhagat Ram CPM Gurcharan Dass(INC)
1985 7 Sunder Singh INC Dharma Paul(IND)
1989 NA Harbhajan Lakha BSP Charanjit Singh(SAD(B))
1992 5 Santosh Chaudhary (w) INC Harbhajan Lakha(BSP)
1996 9 Harbhajan Lakha BSP Santosh Chaudhary(INC)
1999 7 Santosh Chowdhary INC Satnam Singh Kainth(DBSM)
2004 7 Charanjit Singh Atwal SAD Santosh Chowdhary(INC)

Want to buy our Punjab Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Punjab have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Punjab Lok Sabha Seats

Amritsar Anandpur Sahib Bhatinda
Faridkot Fatehgarh Sahib Firozpur
Gurdaspur Hoshiarpur Jalandhar
Khadoor Sahib Ludhiana Patiala
Phillaur Ropar Sangrur
Tarn Taran    

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy