Chittorgarh constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifRajasthanmini .gifChittorgarh Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Chittorgarh

We bring to you Chittorgarh election results starting from 1951 till date for Chittorgarh parliamentary constituency of Rajasthan.

Watch out this space for the winning candidates of India 2009 election results on May 16th.

Chittorgarh constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Chittorgarh:




Political Party


1951 NA Umashanker BJS Manak Lal(INC)
1962 NA Manikyalal INC Madanlal(JS)
1967 NA O. L. Bohra INC B. N. Sharma(BJS)
1971 4 Jhunjhunwala Bishwanath BJS Bhanwarlal Jhanwar(INC)
1977 2 Shyam Sunder BLD Bhanwar Lal Jhanwar(INC)
1980 9 Nirmla Kumari INC Hari Krishan(BJP)
1984 9 Nirmla Kumari INC Hari Krishan(BJP)
1989 NA Mahendra Singh BJP Nirmala Kumari(INC)
1991 21 Jaswant Singh BJP Mahendra Singh Mewar(INC)
1996 21 Jaswant Singh BJP Gulab Singh Shaktawat(INC)
1999 5 Shrichand Kriplani BJP Udai Lal Anjana(INC)
2004 5 Shrichand Kriplani BJP Vishwa Vijay Singh(INC)

Want to buy our Rajasthan Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Rajasthan have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Rajasthan Lok Sabha Seats

Ajmer Alwar Banswara
Barmer Bharatpur Bhilwara
Bikaner Chittorgarh Churu
Dausa Ganganagar Jaipur
Jaipur Rural Jalore Jhalawar-Baran
Jhunjhunu Jodhpur Karauli-Dholpur
Kota Nagaur Pali
Rajsamand Sikar Tonk-Sawai Madhopur

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy