Jhalawar-Baran constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifRajasthanmini .gifJhalawar-Baran Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Jhalawar-Baran

We bring to you Jhalawar-Baran election results starting from 1951 till date for Jhalawar-Baran parliamentary constituency of Rajasthan. This constituency, which earleir was made of just Jhalawar, now also includes the Baran area and is known as Jhalawar-Baran.

Watch out this space for the winning candidates of India 2009 election results on May 16th.

Jhalawar-Baran constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Jhalawar-Baran:




Political Party


1962 NA Brij Raj Singh INC Gajendra Singh(JS)
1967 NA B. Singh BJS N. Mal(INC)
1971 2 Brij Raj Singh BJS Nathu Lal Jain(INC)
1977 2 Chaturbhuj BLD Brij Raj Singh(INC)
1980 15 Jujharsingh INC Chaturbhuj(BJP)
1984 15 Jujharsingh INC Chaturbhuj(BJP)
1989 NA Vasundhara Rajey BJP Shiv Narain(INC)
1991 8 Vasundhara Raje (w) BJP Man Singh(INC)
1996 22 Vasundhara Raje BJP Mansingh(INC)
1999 6 Vansundhara Raje BJP Dr. Abrar Ahmed(INC)
2004 4 Dushyant Singh BJP Sanjay Gurjar(INC)

Want to buy our Rajasthan Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Rajasthan have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Rajasthan Lok Sabha Seats

Ajmer Alwar Banswara
Barmer Bharatpur Bhilwara
Bikaner Chittorgarh Churu
Dausa Ganganagar Jaipur
Jaipur Rural Jalore Jhalawar-Baran
Jhunjhunu Jodhpur Karauli-Dholpur
Kota Nagaur Pali
Rajsamand Sikar Tonk-Sawai Madhopur

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy