Jhunjhunu constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
You have already voted in this poll

Was our election 2009 coverage good?
Yes(58.6 %)
No(30.2 %)
No idea(11.2 %)
Total votes: 4316

Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifRajasthanmini .gifJhunjhunu Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Jhunjhunu

We bring to you Jhunjhunu election results starting from 1951 till date for Jhunjhunu parliamentary constituency of Rajasthan.

Watch out this space for the winning candidates of India 2009 election results on May 16th.

Jhunjhunu constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Jhunjhunu:




Political Party


1957 NA M R Shyam Ram Kumar INC Ghasi Ram(CPI)
1962 NA R Ramkumar Morarka INC Raghubir Singh(SWA)
1967 NA R. K. Birla SWA M. R. S. R. Kumar(INC)
1971 9 Shivnath Singh INC K. K. Birla(SWA)
1977 6 Kanhaiya Lal BLD Shiv Nath Singh(INC)
1980 16 Mohd. Ayub Khan INC Sumitra Singh(LKD)
1984 16 Mohd. Ayub Khan INC Sumitra Singh(LKD)
1989 NA Jagdeep Jhankar JD Mohd. Ayub Khan(INC)
1991 27 Ayub Khan INC Madan Lal Saini(BJP)
1996 30 Shees Ram Ola AIIC(T) Matu Ram Saini(BJP)
1999 8 Sisram Ola INC Banwari Lal Saini(BJP)
2004 9 Shish Ram Ola INC Santosh Ahlawat(BJP)

Want to buy our Rajasthan Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Rajasthan have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Rajasthan Lok Sabha Seats

Ajmer Alwar Banswara
Barmer Bharatpur Bhilwara
Bikaner Chittorgarh Churu
Dausa Ganganagar Jaipur
Jaipur Rural Jalore Jhalawar-Baran
Jhunjhunu Jodhpur Karauli-Dholpur
Kota Nagaur Pali
Rajsamand Sikar Tonk-Sawai Madhopur

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy