Kota constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifRajasthanmini .gifKota Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Kota

We bring to you Kota election results starting from 1951 till date for Kota parliamentary constituency of Rajasthan.

Watch out this space for the winning candidates of India 2009 election results on May 16th.

Kota constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Kota:




Political Party


1951 NA Nemichand Kasilwal INC Sita Ram(IND)
1957 NA Nemi Chandra Kasliwal INC, INC Na(NA)
1962 NA Unkar Lal JS Onkar Lal(INC)
1967 NA Onkarlal BJS Onkarlal(INC)
1971 3 Onkar Lal BJS Dhanna Lal(INC)
1977 5 Krishna Kumar Goyal BLD Kirit Bhai(INC)
1980 13 Shanti Kumar Dhariwal INC Krishan Kumar Goyal(BJP)
1984 13 Shanti Kumar Dhariwal INC Krishan Kumar Goyal(BJP)
1989 NA Dau Dayal Joshi BJP Shanti Kumar Dhariwal(INC)
1991 21 Dau Dayal Joshi BJP Shanti Kumar Dhariwal(INC)
1996 25 Dau Dayal Joshi BJP Ram Narayan Meena(INC)
1999 7 Raghuveer Singh Koushal BJP Ramnaryan Meena(INC)
2004 8 Raghuveer Singh Koshal BJP Hari Mohan Sharma(INC)

Want to buy our Rajasthan Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Rajasthan have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Rajasthan Lok Sabha Seats

Ajmer Alwar Banswara
Barmer Bharatpur Bhilwara
Bikaner Chittorgarh Churu
Dausa Ganganagar Jaipur
Jaipur Rural Jalore Jhalawar-Baran
Jhunjhunu Jodhpur Karauli-Dholpur
Kota Nagaur Pali
Rajsamand Sikar Tonk-Sawai Madhopur

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy