Election Results from the terror-hit constituencies of India

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

Join Our Newsletter
 Subscribe     Unsubscribe
List to subscribe to:

India mini .gifGeneral Elections mini .gifResultsmini .gifTerror Hit Constituency Results

2009 Results from Constituencies which faced Terror Attacks

India 2009 election final results:

Who won from the terror-hit constituencies of India?

Constituency Winner 2009 Winner 2004
South Mumbai Milind Deora (INC) Milind Deora (INC)
New Delhi Ajay Maken (INC) Ajay Maken (INC)
Ahmedabad (East) Harin Pathak (BJP) -
Ahmedabad (West) Solanki Preamjibhai (BJP) -
Jaipur Mahesh Joshi (INC) G L Bhargava (BJP)
Hyderabad Asaduddin Owaisi (AIMIM) Asaduddin Owaisi (AIMIM)
Rampur Jaya Prada (SP) Jaya Prada (SP)
Ajmer Sachin Pilot (INC) Rasa Singh Rawat (BJP)
Bangalore (Rural) H D Kumaraswamy (JD-S) -
Bangalore (South) Ananth Kumar (BJP) Ananth Kumar (BJP)
Bangalore (Central) P C Mohan (BJP) -
Bangalore (Rural) D B Chandre Gowda (BJP) H T Sangliana (BJP)
Varanasi M M Joshi (BJP) R K Mishra (INC)
Faizabad Nirmal Khatri (INC) M S Yadav (BJP)
Lucknow Lalji Tandon (BJP) A B Vajpayee (BJP)
Karnal Arvind Sharma (INC) Arvind Sharma (INC)
Nashik Sameer Bhujbal (NCP) Devidas Pingle (NCP)
Guwahati Bijoya Chakravarty (BJP) Kirip Chaliha (INC)
Kanpur Sriprakash Jaiswal (INC) Sriprakash Jaiswal (INC)

Understanding the Election 2009 Trends:

Trends emerging from Results
Crorepati Candidates Muslim Votes Newcomers
Poor Districts Suicide Belt Results Terror Hit Areas
Urban India Violence Hit Vote Share
Winning Margins Election Performers  

The Elections Results of India from 1951 to 2009:

The Lok Sabha elections of 2009 took place on 5 days, spread between April 16th and May 13th, and the counting of the voting ballots takes place on May 16th. A total of 71.4 crore voters exercised their voting rights through 11 lakh electronic voting machines. June 2nd has been set as a deadline for the start of the 15th Lok Sabha. So, on May 16th, the fate of 15th Lok Sabha will be decided.

The links below are to provide you with the most comprehensive election results for Indian states you'll find on the internet. We showcse to you election results starting from 1951 to 2009. The results have been listed out in a fairly simple manner so that you can easily undersatnd the voting pattern and see which party has been in favour over the years.

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Want to buy our India Elections 2009 Map for your website? Contact us now.

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy