Tiruppattur constituency election results from 1957 to till date

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifTamil Nadumini .gifTiruppattur Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Tiruppattur

We bring to you Tiruppattur results starting from 1957 till date for Tiruppattur parliamentary constituency of Tamil Nadu.

Watch out this space for the winning candidates of India 2009 election results on May 16th.

Election Results for Tiruppattur:




Political Party


1957 NA A. Duraisami Gounder INC C. P. Chinnaraj(IND)
1962 NA R. Muthu Gounder DMK Duraiswami Goundan(INC)
1967 NA R. M. Gounder DMK T. A. Wahid(INC)
1971 2 C. K. Chinnaraji Gounder DMK N. Parthasarathy(SWA)
1977 8 Viswanathan C.N. DMK Chinnaraje Gounder C.k.(ADK)
1980 4 Jayamohan A. INC Abdul Latheef M.(DMK)
1984 4 Jayamohan A. INC Abdul Latheef M.(DMK)
1989 NA Jayamohan, A. INC Alagiri, K. C.(DMK)
1991 9 Jaya Mohan A. INC Alagiri K.c.(DMK)
1996 12 Venugopal.d DMK Anbarasu.r(INC)
1999 6 Venugopal, D. DMK Rajendran, A.r.(ADMK)
2004 16 Venugopal, D. DMK Subramani. K. G(ADMK)

Want to buy our Tamil Nadu Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Tamil Nadu have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Seats

Arakkonam Arani Chennai Central
Chennai North Chennai South Chidambaram
Coimbatore Cuddalore Dharmapuri
Dindigul Erode Hoothukkudi
Kallakurichi Kancheepuram Kanniyakumari
Karur Krishnagiri Madurai
Mayiladuthurai Nagapattnam Namakkal
Nilgiri Perambular Pollachi
Ramanathapuram Salem Sivaganga
Sriperumbudur Tenkasi Thanjavur
Theni Tiruchirappalli Tirunelveli
Tiruppattur Tiruppur Tiruvallur
Tiruvannamalai Vellore Viluppuram

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy