Vellore constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifTamil Nadumini .gifVellore Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Vellore

We bring to you Vellore results starting from 1951 till date for Vellore parliamentary constituency of Tamil Nadu.

Watch out this space for the winning candidates of India 2009 election results on May 16th.

Vellore constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Vellore:




Political Party


1951 NA Muthukrishnan INC Ramachander(CWL)
1957 NA N R Munisamy INC, INC Na(NA)
1962 NA Abdull Wahid INC N. Sivaraj(REP)
1967 NA Kuchelar DMK A. Jayaraman(INC)
1971 7 R. P. Ulaganambi DMK T. Manavalan(NCO)
1977 4 Dhandayuthapani V. NCO Abdul Samad(IND)
1980 6 A.c. Shanmugam ADK A.m. Ramalingam(DMK)
1984 6 A.c. Shanmugam ADK A.m. Ramalingam(DMK)
1989 NA Abdul Samad, A. K. A. INC Abdul Latheef, M.(DMK)
1991 14 Akber Pasha B. INC Shanmugam P.(DMK)
1996 23 Shanmugam.p DMK Akber Pasha.b(INC)
1999 8 Shanmugam, N.t. PMK Mohamed Asif(ADMK)
2004 19 Kader Mohideen, K. M DMK Santhanam. A(ADMK)

Want to buy our Tamil Nadu Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Tamil Nadu have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Seats

Arakkonam Arani Chennai Central
Chennai North Chennai South Chidambaram
Coimbatore Cuddalore Dharmapuri
Dindigul Erode Hoothukkudi
Kallakurichi Kancheepuram Kanniyakumari
Karur Krishnagiri Madurai
Mayiladuthurai Nagapattnam Namakkal
Nilgiri Perambular Pollachi
Ramanathapuram Salem Sivaganga
Sriperumbudur Tenkasi Thanjavur
Theni Tiruchirappalli Tirunelveli
Tiruppattur Tiruppur Tiruvallur
Tiruvannamalai Vellore Viluppuram

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy