Aligarh constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifUttar Pradeshmini .gifAligarh Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Aligarh

We bring to you Aligarh election results starting from 1951 till date for Aligarh parliamentary constituency of Uttar Pradesh.

Aligarh constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Aligarh:




Political Party


1951 NA N Ji, Shri C Singhal INC Na(NA)
1957 NA Nardeo INC, INC Na(NA)
1962 NA B. P. Maurya REP Shiv Kumar(IND)
1967 NA S.K. Shastri IND R.m. Pratap(IND)
1971 7 Shive Kumar Shastri BKD Mohd. Younus Saleem(INC)
1977 6 Nawab Singh Chauhan BLD Ghan Shyam Singh(INC)
1980 20 Usha Rani INC Budhpriya Morya(LKD)
1984 20 Usha Rani INC Budhpriya Morya(LKD)
1989 NA Satya Pal Malik JD Usha Rani(INC)
1991 18 Shila Devi Gautam (w) BJP Baldev Singh(JD)
1996 41 Sheela Gautam BJP Abdul Khaliq(BSP)
1999 16 Sheela Gautam BJP Sahab Singh(BSP)
2004 16 Bijendra Singh INC Sheela Gautam(BJP)
2009 23 Raj Kumar Chauhan BSP Zafar Alam(SP)

Want to buy our Uttar Pradesh Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Uttar Pradesh have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Seats

Agra Akbarpur Aligarh
Allahabad Ambedkar Nagar Amethi
Amroha Aonla Azamgarh
Badaun Baghpat Bahraich
Ballia Balrampur Banda
Bansgaon Barabanki Bareilly
Basti Bijnor Bulandshahr
Chandauli Deoria Dhaurahra
Domariaganj Etah Etawah
Faizabad Farrukhabad Fatehpur
Fatehpur-Sikri Firozabad Gautam-Buddha-Nagar
Ghaziabad Ghazipur Ghosi
Gonda Gorakhpur Hamirpur
Hardoi Hathras Jalaun
Jaunpur Jhansi Kairana
Kaiserganj kannauj kanpur
kaushambi Khalilabad Kheri
Kushi Nagar Lalganj Lucknow
Machhilishahr Maharajganj Mainpuri
Mathura Meerut Mirzapur
Misrikh Mohanlalganj Moradabad
Muzaffarnagar Nagina Padrauna
Phulpur Pilibhit Pratapgarh
Rae Bareli Rampur Robertsganj
Saharanpur Saidpur Salempur
Sambhal Shahjahanpur Sultanpur
Unnao Varanasi

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy