Gorakhpur constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifUttar Pradeshmini .gifGorakhpur Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Gorakhpur

We bring to you Gorakhpur election results starting from 1951 till date for Gorakhpur parliamentary constituency of Uttar Pradesh.

Gorakhpur constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Gorakhpur:




Political Party


1951 NA Hari Shanker Prasad INC Shibban Lal Saksena(KMPP)
1957 NA Sinhasan Singh INC, INC Na(NA)
1962 NA Sinhasan Singh INC Digvijai Nath(HMS)
1967 NA D. V. Nath IND S. L. Saxena(INC)
1971 6 Narsingh Narian INC Avedh Nath(IND)
1977 6 Harikesh Bahadur BLD Narsingh Narain Pandey(INC)
1980 19 Madan Pandey INC Harikesh Bahadur(LKD)
1984 19 Madan Pandey INC Harikesh Bahadur(LKD)
1989 NA Avedya Nath HMS Rampal Singh(JD)
1991 13 Awaidya Nath BJP Sharda Prasad Rawat(JD)
1996 37 Avaidyanath BJP Virender Pratap Shahi(SP)
1999 10 Aditya Nath BJP Jamuna Prasad Nishad(SP)
2004 9 Aditya Nath BJP Jamuna Nishad(SP)
2009 26 Aditya Nath BJP Vinay Shankar Tiwari(BSP)

Want to buy our Uttar Pradesh Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Uttar Pradesh have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Seats

Agra Akbarpur Aligarh
Allahabad Ambedkar Nagar Amethi
Amroha Aonla Azamgarh
Badaun Baghpat Bahraich
Ballia Balrampur Banda
Bansgaon Barabanki Bareilly
Basti Bijnor Bulandshahr
Chandauli Deoria Dhaurahra
Domariaganj Etah Etawah
Faizabad Farrukhabad Fatehpur
Fatehpur-Sikri Firozabad Gautam-Buddha-Nagar
Ghaziabad Ghazipur Ghosi
Gonda Gorakhpur Hamirpur
Hardoi Hathras Jalaun
Jaunpur Jhansi Kairana
Kaiserganj kannauj kanpur
kaushambi Khalilabad Kheri
Kushi Nagar Lalganj Lucknow
Machhilishahr Maharajganj Mainpuri
Mathura Meerut Mirzapur
Misrikh Mohanlalganj Moradabad
Muzaffarnagar Nagina Padrauna
Phulpur Pilibhit Pratapgarh
Rae Bareli Rampur Robertsganj
Saharanpur Saidpur Salempur
Sambhal Shahjahanpur Sultanpur
Unnao Varanasi

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy