Lucknow constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifUttar Pradeshmini .gifLucknow Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Lucknow

We bring to you Lucknow election results starting from 1951 till date for Lucknow parliamentary constituency of Uttar Pradesh.

Lucknow constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Lucknow:




Political Party


1951 NA G D Mohan Lal Saxena INC Na(NA)
1951 NA Vijai Laxmi Pandit INC Har Govind Dayal(BJS)
1957 NA Pulin Behari Banerji INC Atal Behari Bajpai(BJS)
1962 NA B. K. Dhaon INC Atal Behari Bajpai(JS)
1967 NA A. N. Mulla IND V. R. Mohan(INC)
1971 6 Sheela Kaul INC Purshottam Das Kapoor(BJS)
1977 8 Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna BLD Sheila Kaul(INC)
1980 40 Sheila Kaul INC Mohd. Yunus Saleem(LKD)
1984 40 Sheila Kaul INC Mohd. Yunus Saleem(LKD)
1989 NA Mandhata Singh JD Dauji(INC)
1991 31 Atal Behari Bajpai BJP Ranjeet Singh(INC)
1996 58 Atal Bihari Vajpayee BJP Raj Babbar(SP)
1999 15 Atal Bihari Vajpayee BJP Dr Karan Singh(INC)
2004 32 Atal Bihari Vajpayee BJP Madhu Gupta(SP)
2009 41 Lal Ji Tandon BJP Rita Bahuguna Joshi(INC)

Want to buy our Uttar Pradesh Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Uttar Pradesh have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Seats

Agra Akbarpur Aligarh
Allahabad Ambedkar Nagar Amethi
Amroha Aonla Azamgarh
Badaun Baghpat Bahraich
Ballia Balrampur Banda
Bansgaon Barabanki Bareilly
Basti Bijnor Bulandshahr
Chandauli Deoria Dhaurahra
Domariaganj Etah Etawah
Faizabad Farrukhabad Fatehpur
Fatehpur-Sikri Firozabad Gautam-Buddha-Nagar
Ghaziabad Ghazipur Ghosi
Gonda Gorakhpur Hamirpur
Hardoi Hathras Jalaun
Jaunpur Jhansi Kairana
Kaiserganj kannauj kanpur
kaushambi Khalilabad Kheri
Kushi Nagar Lalganj Lucknow
Machhilishahr Maharajganj Mainpuri
Mathura Meerut Mirzapur
Misrikh Mohanlalganj Moradabad
Muzaffarnagar Nagina Padrauna
Phulpur Pilibhit Pratapgarh
Rae Bareli Rampur Robertsganj
Saharanpur Saidpur Salempur
Sambhal Shahjahanpur Sultanpur
Unnao Varanasi

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy