Rae Bareli constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifUttar Pradeshmini .gifRae Bareli Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Rae Bareli

We bring to you Rae Bareli election results starting from 1951 till date for Rae Bareli parliamentary constituency of Uttar Pradesh.

Rae Bareli constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Rae Bareli:




Political Party


1957 NA Feroze Gandhi INC Na(NA)
1962 NA Baijnath Kureel INC Taravati(JS)
1967 NA I. N. Gandhi INC B. C. Seth(IND)
1971 4 Indira Nehru Gandhi INC Raj Narain(SSP)
1977 9 Raj Narain BLD Indira Nahru Gandhi(INC)
1980 15 Arun Kumar Nehru INC Ambedkar Savita(LKD)
1984 15 Arun Kumar Nehru INC Ambedkar Savita(LKD)
1989 NA Sheila Kaul INC Rajendra Pratap Singh(JD)
1991 24 Sheila Kaul (w) INC Ashok Kumar Singh(JD)
1996 42 Ashok Singh BJP Ashok Singh S/o R A Singh(JD)
1999 23 Captain Satish Sharma INC Gajadhar Singh(SP)
2004 16 Sonia Gandhi INC Ashok Kumar Singh(SP)
2009 16 Sonia Gandhi INC R S Kushwaha(BSP)

Want to buy our Uttar Pradesh Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Uttar Pradesh have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Seats

Agra Akbarpur Aligarh
Allahabad Ambedkar Nagar Amethi
Amroha Aonla Azamgarh
Badaun Baghpat Bahraich
Ballia Balrampur Banda
Bansgaon Barabanki Bareilly
Basti Bijnor Bulandshahr
Chandauli Deoria Dhaurahra
Domariaganj Etah Etawah
Faizabad Farrukhabad Fatehpur
Fatehpur-Sikri Firozabad Gautam-Buddha-Nagar
Ghaziabad Ghazipur Ghosi
Gonda Gorakhpur Hamirpur
Hardoi Hathras Jalaun
Jaunpur Jhansi Kairana
Kaiserganj kannauj kanpur
kaushambi Khalilabad Kheri
Kushi Nagar Lalganj Lucknow
Machhilishahr Maharajganj Mainpuri
Mathura Meerut Mirzapur
Misrikh Mohanlalganj Moradabad
Muzaffarnagar Nagina Padrauna
Phulpur Pilibhit Pratapgarh
Rae Bareli Rampur Robertsganj
Saharanpur Saidpur Salempur
Sambhal Shahjahanpur Sultanpur
Unnao Varanasi

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy