2009 Election Results from Urban areas

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Elections mini .gifResultsmini .gifMetrolpolitan areas

2009 results from Urban Areas

India 2009 election final results:

Who did the Urban Metropolitan India elect in 2009?

Metrolpolitan Constituency 2009 Winner 2004 Winner
Mumbai North Sanjay Nirupam (INC) Govinda (INC)
Mumbai North West Gurudas Kamat (INC) Priya Dutt (INC)
Mumbai North East Sanjay Dina Patil (NCP) Gurudas Kamat (INC)
Mumbai North Central Priya Dutt (INC) Eknath M. Gaikwad (INC)
Mumbai South Central Eknath Gaikwad (INC) Mohan Rawale (SS)
Mumbai South Milind Deora (INC) Milind Deora (INC)
Chandni Chowk Kapil Sibal (INC) Kapil Sibal (INC)
North East Delhi J P Agarwal (INC) -
East Delhi Sandeep Dikshit (INC) Sandeep Dikshit (INC)
New Delhi Ajay Maken (INC) Ajay Maken (INC)
North West Delhi Krishna Tirath (INC) -
West Delhi Mahabal Mishra (INC) -
South Delhi Ramesh Kumar (INC) V K Malhotra (BJP)
Kokata South Mamata Banerjee (TMC) Mamata Banerjee (TMC)
Kolkata North Sudip Bandopadhyay -
Jadavpur Kabir Suman (TMC) Sujan Chakraborty (CPM)
Dum Dum Saugata Roy (TMC) Amitava Nandy (CPM)
Chennai North Elangovan TKS (DMK) Kuppuswami C (DMK)
Chennai South Rajendran C (AIADMK) T R Ballu (DMK)
Chennai Central Dayanidhi Maran (DMK) Dayanidhi Maran (DMK)
Bangalore Rural H D Kumaraswamy (JD-S) -
Bangalore North D B Chandre Gowda (BJP) H T Sangliana (BJP)
Bangalore Central P C Mohan (BJP) -
Bangalore South Ananth Kumar (BJP) Ananth Kumar (BJP)
Hyderabad Asaduddin Owaisi (AIMIM) Asaduddin Owaisi (AIMIM)
Secunderabad M Anjan K Yadav (INC) M Anjan K Yadav (INC)
Gandhinagar L K advani (BJP) L K advani (BJP)
Ahmedabad East Harin Pathak (BJP) -
Ahmedabad West Dr. Solanki Premajbhai (BJP) -
Pune Suresh Kalmadi (INC) Suresh Kalmadi (INC)
Kanpur Sriprakash Jaiswal (INC) Sriprakash Jaiswal (INC)
Surat Darshana Jardosh (BJP) Kanshiram Rana (BJP)
Navsari C R Patil (BJP) -
Jaipur Mahesh Joshi (INC) Girdhari Lal Bhargava (BJP)
Jaipur Rural Lal Chand Kataria (INC) -
Lucknow Lalji Tandon (BJP) Atal Behari Vajpayee (BJP)
Nagpur Vilas Muttemwar (INC) Vilas Muttemwar (INC)
Patna Sahib Shatrughan Sinha (BJP) -
Pataliputra Ranjan P Yadav (JD-U) -
Indore Sumitra Mahajan (BJP) Sumitra Mahajan (BJP)
Meerut Rajendra Agarwal (BJP) Mohd Salim (BSP)
Bhopal Kailash Joshi (BJP) Kailash Joshi (BJP)
Vadodara Balkrishna Shukla (BJP) -
Ludhiana Manish Tewari (INC) Sharanjit Dhillon (SAD)
Nashik Sameer Bhujbal (NCP) P D Anandrao (NCP)

Understanding the Election 2009 Trends:

Trends emerging from Results
Crorepati Candidates Muslim Votes Newcomers
Poor Districts Suicide Belt Results Terror Hit Areas
Urban India Violence Hit Vote Share
Winning Margins Election Performers  

The Elections Results of India from 1951 to 2009:

The Lok Sabha elections of 2009 took place on 5 days, spread between April 16th and May 13th, and the counting of the voting ballots takes place on May 16th. A total of 71.4 crore voters exercised their voting rights through 11 lakh electronic voting machines. June 2nd has been set as a deadline for the start of the 15th Lok Sabha. So, on May 16th, the fate of 15th Lok Sabha will be decided.

The links below are to provide you with the most comprehensive election results for Indian states you'll find on the internet. We showcse to you election results starting from 1951 to 2009. The results have been listed out in a fairly simple manner so that you can easily undersatnd the voting pattern and see which party has been in favour over the years.

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Want to buy our India Elections 2009 Map for your website? Contact us now.

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy