Birbhum constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifWest Bengalmini .gifBirbhum Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Birbhum

We bring to you Birbhum election results starting from 1951 till date for Birbhum parliamentary constituency of West Bengal.

Birbhum constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Birbhum:




Political Party


1951 NA A K Chanda, K Krishna Das INC Na(NA)
1957 NA Kamal Krishna Das INC, INC Na(NA)
1962 NA Sisir Kumar Saha INC Mrityunjay Mandal(FB)
1967 NA S. K. Saha INC G. Bauri(FBL)
1971 4 Gadadhar Saha CPM Kanai Saha(INC)
1977 4 Gadadhar Saha CPM Birendaban Saha(INC)
1980 4 Gadahar Saha CPM Badal Bagdi(INC)
1984 4 Gadahar Saha CPM Badal Bagdi(INC)
1989 NA Dome Ramchandra CPM Badal Bagdi(INC)
1991 7 Dome Ramchandra CPM Subhendu Mondal(INC)
1996 6 Ramchandra Dome CPM Mamata Saha(INC)
1999 5 Ram Chandra Dome CPM Dr. Madan Lal Choudhury(BJP)
2004 6 Ram Chandra Dome CPM Gopal Chandra Das(INC)

Want to buy our West Bengal Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in W B have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for West Bengal Lok Sabha Seats

Alipurduars Arambag Asansol
Baharampur Balurghat Bankura
Bansgaon Barasat Bardhaman-Durgapur
Bardhaman-Purba Barrackpur Basirhat
Birbhum Bishnupur Bolpur
Coochbehar Darjeeling Diamond-Harbour
Dum-Dum Ghatal Hooghly
Jadavpur Jalpaiguri Jangirpur
Jaynagar Jhargram Kanthi
Kolkata-Central Kolkata-Dakshin Kolkata-Uttar
Krishnanagar Malda Malda-Dakshin
Maldaha-Uttar Mathurapur Medinipur
Murshidabad Purulia Raiganj
Ranaghat Sreerampur Tamluk
Uluberia Durgapur  

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy