Haryana Parliamentary Constituencies for Lok Sabha Elections

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Assembly Election News
. 11 February: BJP may well become Delhiā€™s Baazigar . 23 December: Arvind Kejriwal: Just another addition to Dirty Indian Politics . 6 May: Exit Polls suggest scam, corruption and rising prices not an issue for Karnataka Elections . 8 April: Narendra Modi Speaks on Women Empowerment . 31 March: BJP announces its new team on Sunday, emerges Modi as key core of the team. . 20 December: Assembly Election Results: Modi Wins, BJP Loses . 17 December: Gujarat election exit polls predict a massive victory for Narendra Modi

Holiday Packages

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
You have already voted in this poll

What should we improve on?
Looks(20.0 %)
Information(20.0 %)
Maps(30.0 %)
Election News(30.0 %)
Total votes: 10

Election 09 at a Glance
mini The polls of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

Joys of India

The Destinations

Interactive India

Maps of India

India Weather

India mini .gifGeneral Elections mini .gifHaryana Election Constituencies

The 10 Constituencies & Lok Sabha seats of Haryana

The Lok Sabha Parliamentary Constituencies map of Haryana

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Click here for 2009 Haryana Election Results!

Haryana, with lush green landscapes and 21 districts, is a state in northern India. The technologically advanced city of Gurgaon is in Haryana along with the industrial hubs of Panipat and Faridabad. Haryana has Chandigarh, a union territory, as its capital.

The new delimitation rules, applied in the India General Elections 2009 for the first time, has created a new constituency in Haryana in the form of Gurgaon. The old constituency of Mahendragarh has now been merged with Bhiwani. The Congress, whih won nine of the 10 seats in Haryana in 2004, expects a good show this year as well. The major competition comes to it from the INLD-BJP combine, which is contesting on 5 seats each. The Haryana Janhit Congress, led by former Haryana Chief Minister Bhajan Lal, and the BSP are also in the fray this year.

All 10 Constituencies go to polls on 7th May'2009.

Haryana Constituencies for 2009 Polls:

Haryana has 10 Parliamentary Election Constituencies. The major players in Haryana are the Indian National Lok Dal, BJP and Congress. Here's a list of the Lok Sabha seats in Haryana for 2009:

Constituencies in Himachal Pradesh

1 - Ambala (SC) 2 - Kurukshetra 3 - Karnal
4 - Sonipat 5 - Rohtak 6 - Gurgaon
7 - Faridabad 8 - Bhiwani-Mahendragarh 9 - Hisar
10 - Sirsa (SC)    

2004 Results from Haryana:

If you prefer looking at past results, to get a projection for this year's election, then here's the tally of seats bagged by political parties in Haryana during 2004 elections. The Congress almost swept the 2004 Haryana elections, winning 9 out of 10 seats. BJP won just one seat with a very minimal margin of just 7,569 votes.

Political Party

No. of Seats

Some Facts

INC 9 Total Voters: 8093378
BJP 1 Total Candidates: 160

MP's who won in 2004 from Haryana:

Haven't seen your constituencies MP yet? Well, here's a chance to know the MP's whom you got elected in 2004 General Elections of Haryana.

Entries Per Page
Displaying Page of




No. of Voters

Polling %

Winning Margin

Selja Kumari

Selja Kumari

INC Ambala 1199338 70.68 234934

Naveen Jindal

Naveen Jindal

INC Kurukshetra 1161930 73.23 160190

Atma Singh Gill

Atma Singh Gill

INC Sirsa 1219935 68.99 71475

Jai Prakash

Jai Prakash

INC Hissar 1136593 67.73 182768

Arvind K Sharma

Arvind K Sharma

INC Karnal 1240336 66.02 164762

Kishan S Sangwan

Kishan S Sangwan

BJP Sonepat 1138771 64.73 7569

Bhupinder Singh

Bhupinder Singh

INC Rohtak 1055610 62.72 150435

Kuldeep Bishnoi

Kuldeep Bishnoi

INC Bhiwani 1192271 73.07 24404

Inderjit Singh

Inderjit Singh

INC Mahendragarh 849305   210341

Avtar S Bhadana

Avtar S Bhadana

INC Faridabad 1546578 54.62 151929
Entries Per Page
Displaying Page of

The 2009 India Elections Map:

Mouse-over on the respective state names to know the election dates in that state. Click on the state names for more news.

Want to buy our Haryana Election Map in different resolutions and sizes? Contact us now.

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy