Himachal Pradesh Parliamentary Constituencies for Lok Sabha Elections

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The polls of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

Joys of India

The Destinations

Interactive India

Maps of India

India Weather

Join Our Newsletter
 Subscribe     Unsubscribe
List to subscribe to:

India mini .gifGeneral Elections mini .gifHimachal Pradesh Election Constituencies

The 4 Constituencies & Lok Sabha seats of Himachal

Himachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Parliamentary Constituencies map

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Click here for 2009 Himachal Pradesh Election Results!

Himachal Pradesh, a region of snowfalls and pristine climate, has over 95% of Hindu population. It sees a clear fight between the BJP and the Congress as far as elections are concerned. Himacha Pradesh has a total of 12 distrcits, with its capital in Shimla. In the assembly elections, while 2003 saw the Congress win, 2007 led BJP to the front.

All 4 Constituencies in Himachal Pradesh go to polls on 13th May'2009.

Himachal Pradesh Constituencies for 2009 Polls:

Himachal Pradesh has 4 Parliamentary Election Constituencies. The major players in Himachal Pradesh are the BJP, INC and BSP to some extent. Here's a list of the Lok Sabha seats in Himachal Pradesh for 2009:

Constituencies in Himachal Pradesh

1 - Mandi 2 - Shimla 3 - Hamirpur
4 - Kangra    

2004 Results from Himachal Pradesh:

If you prefer looking at past results, to get a projection for this year's election, then here's the tally of seats bagged by political parties in Himachal Pradesh during 2004 elections.

Political Party

No. of Seats

Some Facts

INC 3 Total Voters: 4181995
BJP 1 Total Voting %: 67.38

MP's who won in 2004 from Himachal Pradesh:

Haven't seen your constituencies MP yet? Well, here's a chance to know the MP's whom you got elected in 2004 General Elections of Himachal Pradesh.

Entries Per Page
Displaying Page of




No. of Voters

Polling %

Winning Margin

Chander Kumar

Chander Kumar

INC Kangra 1033686 62.22 17791

Pratibha Singh

Pratibha Singh

INC Mandi 1065083 62.86 66566

Suresh Chandel

Suresh Chandel

BJP Hamirpur 654102 61.46 1615

Dhani Ram Shandil

Dhani Ram Shandil

INC Shimla 1018988 51.88 108180
Entries Per Page
Displaying Page of

The 2009 India Elections Map:

Mouse-over on the respective state names to know the election dates in that state. Click on the state names for more news.

Want to buy our Himachal Pradesh Election Map in different resolutions and sizes? Contact us now.

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy