Congress retain all three Cheif Ministers

You are here: Home navigationIndia News navigation

Congress retain all three Cheif Ministers

After an emphatic win in the assembly elections, Congress has decided to retain all three of its Chief Ministers in Haryana, Maharashtra and Arunachal Pradesh. It was being speculated that because of a bad show in Haryana, Hood will be replaced by Kumari Selja, but the think tank has now decided against it.

Bhupinder Singh Hooda was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Haryana today, but no other Ministers took oath today. This is the first time in Haryana’s History that the same Chief Minister has sworn in for a second term.
However, unlike the first term as CM, the second term can get very difficult to manage as Congress does not have a majority of its own and will be relying on the support of 6 independent MLA’s.

In a strong indication as to how money power is turning into votes, a astonishing 50% of legislators who were voted to power in three states are crorepatis. The number of MLAs in Maharashtra itself
who have assets of over a crore is 184 this year or 63.89%, up from 2004’s 108.

Meanwhile, Election Commission has declared dates for Assembly Elections in Jharkhand, which will be held in five phases from Nov 27 to Dec 18.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS  Add to bookmarks

Recent Posts

Popular Posts

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy