Jharkhand Assembly Polls Phase 4 records 59% voting

You are here: Home navigationIndia News navigation

Jharkhand Assembly Polls Phase 4 records 59% voting

59% voting was recorded for the fourth phase of Jharkhand Assembly Elections which concluded today at 3 P.M. 14 constituencies went to polls today.

The constituencies where the elections took place today included Bahragora, Ghatsila, Potka, Ichagarh, Majhgaon, Manoharpur, Chakradharpur, Torpa, Sisai, Gumla, Bishunpur, Simdega, Kolebira and Lohardaga.

The Election Commission of India declared that the polling today was relatively peaceful. A total of 24,62,850 voters were elgible to decide the fate of 233 candidates who were contesting today. The candidate list include 20 women candidates as well.

Jharkhand has a total of 81 Assembly seats of which voting is not complete on 65 seats. The remaining 16 seats will have polls on 18th Dec and the results for Election will be declared on 23rd Dec.

Leave a Reply

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS  Add to bookmarks

Recent Posts

Popular Posts

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy