CBSE Class X and Class XII Board Exams begin

You are here: Home navigationIndia News navigation

CBSE Class X and Class XII Board Exams begin

CBSE Exams for Class X and Class XII students began today. The exams will continue till 31st March for 10th students and till 8th April for 12th Class.

Undoubtedly, the month will remain tense for the students as well as the parents of those appearing for the exams. In India, a lot of importance is placed on the marks you score in your 10th and 12th standards, and subsequent peer pressure and anxiety sees a spade of suicides once the results are declared.

However, this year, too ease the pressure a little, CBSE has introduced a new grading system for the Class X students, by which students would be assessed on a 9-point scale:

A1 Grade: 91 to 100 marks
A2 Grade: 81 to 90 marks
B1 Grade: 71 to 80 marks
B2 Grade: 61 to 70 marks
C1 Grade: 51 to 60 marks
C2 Grade: 41 to 50 marks
D Grade: 33 to 40 marks
E1 Grade: 21 to 32 marks
E2 Grade: below 20

we wish all the students Best of Luck for the examinations and expect their parents to help them out by remaining calm.

Schedule for Class XII
Schedule for Class X

Leave a Reply

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS  Add to bookmarks

Recent Posts

Popular Posts

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy