Bihar’s West Champaran Assembly Elections Analysis

You are here: Home navigationIndia News navigation

Bihar’s West Champaran Assembly Elections Analysis

Bihar goes to Assembly polls in Oct 2010, and we’ll take a look at all 38 districts of Bihar in due course of time. We start the list with West Champaran district today.

Assembly polls 2010 in west Champaran district of Bihar

West Champaran district in Bihar is famous for its sugar factories and also has some rich paddy fields. It gives the Bihar Assembly 9 seats, and has been slightly inclined towards JD+BJP combine. RJD and Congress has failed to make a foothold in this region for almost 15 years now.

The nine seats from West Champaran for Bihar Assembly elections 2010 are Bagha, Bettiah, Chanpatia, Lauriya, Narkatiaganj, Nautan, Ramnagar, Sikta and Valmikinagar. Of these Valmikinagar and Narkatiaganj have been newly formed constintuencies after the delimitation rules came into effect.

You can find a detailed coverage of West Champaran Assembly Polls here. You can also check previous winners starting from 1970 to till date.

Related Posts

7 Responses to “Bihar’s West Champaran Assembly Elections Analysis”

  1. Dr shahzzd amu aligarh
    8:46 pm on September 17th, 2010

    Er naushad ahmad should only win from narkatiaganj assembly seat
    So i request seccular parties like RJd to give ticket to him

  2. Dr shahzzd amu aligarh
    8:50 pm on September 17th, 2010

    Fakhruddin can not win narkatiaganj seat because he can get only muslim votes. Non muslims can not cast votes in his favour.

  3. Sadan jamia milia islamia
    8:58 pm on September 17th, 2010

    Lalu ji,my native place is narkatiaganj town.
    I m ur fan. I wish u come back. But
    I want to say that u dont have any strong candidate for narkatiaganj seat.
    Only one candidate can win this race is
    Er. Naushad ahmad LJP Gen secretary yuva.
    Why i m supporting him because i see his image in public during protest march in narkatiaganj

  4. Bojendar yadav,PIT PATNA
    3:19 am on September 19th, 2010

    Dear paswan ji. I know u r a neat and cleam politician.but ur decision to give narkatiaganj seat to RJD is wrong.
    U have strong candidate for this seat.ER NAUSHAD AHAMAD.
    Pura yuva uske sath hai wo nirdaliye seat nikal sakta ke ticket pe use koi nahi hara sakta.
    Apse winti hi is par fir soch vichar ho laluji sd

  5. Aslam
    11:57 pm on October 1st, 2010

    Today LJP releases its first list including Narkatiaganj Constituency.

    It really sadden me when I couldn’t see Er. Naushad Name.

    As I know he is young and dynamic leader. Insha Allah he will make difference soon.

  6. vivek mishra
    5:23 pm on October 23rd, 2010

    Mr. Krishna kumar Mishra (Independent Candidate, Symbol: TV Set) from Narkatiaganj Constituency will be the winner in this election.

  7. raunak
    7:16 pm on November 10th, 2010

    i think shatish chandra dubey is going to win seat of narkatiaganj assembly.

Leave a Reply

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS  Add to bookmarks

Recent Posts

Popular Posts

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy