Congress releases first list of candidates for Bihar Elections 2010

You are here: Home navigationIndia News navigation

Congress releases first list of candidates for Bihar Elections 2010

Congress has released its first list of candidates for the upcoming Bihar Elections 2010. Meanwhile, the Election Commission also issued the notification for the first phase of polls.

Bihar Assembly Elections 2010 are to be held from 21st Oct to 20th Nov in 6 phases. The first phase begins on 21st Oct and last date for filing nominations is 4th Oct. Candidates will be able to withdraw nominations till 7th Oct. 47 assembly constituencies will go to poll in the first phase.

Bihar elections 2010

Congress is planning to fight the elections alone this time. It has been reduced to a negligible force in Bihar and it sees this election as an opportunity to regain lost grounds. However, it is quite certain then in case of a split verdict, Congress would bend over to support a RJD led Govt quite easily.

Related Posts

4 Responses to “Congress releases first list of candidates for Bihar Elections 2010”

  1. Jawed
    1:07 am on September 29th, 2010

    Haider Yasin is the best candidate for Araria assembly consituency.We(Araria Students Union) would request him to fight the election with his full strength and help remove the stones from the path of ararians to get higher education.

  2. » BJP announces 87 candidate list for Bihar Assembly Polls
    1:26 pm on September 29th, 2010

    [...] Congress’s 77 candidate list released on Monday, Bhartiya Janata Party came out with a list of 87 candidates for the upcoming [...]

  3. chiranjeev
    9:16 pm on September 30th, 2010

    Congress should contest this election with JD(U). It will benefit both the parties and is good for bihar…..

  4. javed akhter
    2:52 am on October 20th, 2010

    Dr Md Najib ur Rahman Alig is a suitable candidate 4 araria constituency from congress party in the next assebly/lok sabha election.He is educated and dynamic candidate and he know the grassroot problem of araria.He can win election easily.All pple of araria is requested 2 suport him.

Leave a Reply

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS  Add to bookmarks

Recent Posts

Popular Posts

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy