Bihar ready for Phase 1 polls on 47 constituencies

You are here: Home navigationIndia News navigation

Bihar ready for Phase 1 polls on 47 constituencies

47 constituencies will go to poll in the first phase of Bihar Assembly Elections today.

The first phase will see voting in 47 constituencies which mainly constitute the eastern part of Bihar. The districts of Bihar that will go to polls in the first phase are Madhubani, Supaul, Araria, Kishanganj, Purnia, Katihar District, Madhepura and Saharsa.

Congress and BSP are contesting on all 47 seats. JD(U) is contesting 26 seats while its ally BJP is on the other 21. NCP is fighting alone on 33 seats. RJD is on 31 with friendly fight with LJP on several seats. LJP itself is contesting on 26 seats. The Communist parties are fighting on some seats with CPI-M on 7, CPI on 17 and CPI-ML on 11. The first phase seats are mainly considered a NDA stronghold. In the Lok sabha elections of 2009, JD(U)+BJP won 34 seats here out of a total of 47.

Phase I of Bihar Polls 2010

You can find more details on Bihar Phase 1 polls here.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS  Add to bookmarks

Recent Posts

Popular Posts

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy