Second Phase of Bihar Polls Today

You are here: Home navigationIndia News navigation

Second Phase of Bihar Polls Today

Phase II of Bihar Assembly Elections 2010 will be held today 24th Oct 2010 (Sunday). A total of 45 assembly constituencies will go to poll. The general poll timings will be 7 AM to 5 PM, except in the three constituencies of Minapur, Paroo and Sahebganj, where the poll hours are from 7 AM to 3 PM.

Bihar Districts going to poll in the second phase are: Sheohar, Sitamarhi, Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur, Samastipur, with some constituencies from West Champaran and East Champaran.

The first phase of voting was done on 21st Oct and it was fairly peaceful. 54% voters came out to cast their vote in the first phase. The second phase mostly covers the northern regions of Bihar and Maoists are expected to cause some trouble.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS  Add to bookmarks

Recent Posts

Popular Posts

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy