51% voting for Phase 4 of Bihar Assembly Polls

Phase 4 of Bihar Assembly elections 2010 concluded on Monday 1st Nov without any major incidences of violence. The elections today were mostly in the Maoist hit constituencies and a tight security covered was kept to ensure peaceful polls.

42 constituencies and 568 candidates fate were sealed by an electorate of 10.4 Cr today across 10,716 polling stations. 51% of voting was recorded.

Districts that went to polls in the fourth phase are: Begusarai, Khagaria, Bhagalpur, Banka, Munger, Lakhisarai, Patna and Jamui.

Congress is fighting on all 42 seats here, while BSP has candidates on 40. RJD is on 26 seats and its ally LJP is on 16. JDU has candidates on 25 seats followed by ally BJP on remaining 17.

Bihar Assembly Election Phase 4 constituencies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.