Tamil Nadu Assembly Elections near, defections begin

You are here: Home navigationIndia News navigation

Tamil Nadu Assembly Elections near, defections begin

Tamil Nadu elections 2011 are scheduled for mid-to-late 2011, and political climate is already warming up.

Opportunist politicians desperately wait for election times, so they can hop from one political party to the next. Politicians tend to chose political parties based on the fact as to who will benefit their political future. Ideologies and principles seldom matter when switching parties.

AIADMK’s sitting member P.K. Sekar Babu and his supporters crossed over to the DMK bandwagon on Saturday in presence of DMK supremo and Chief Minister M Karunanidhi.

P.K. Sekar Babu was elected from Doctor Radhakrishnan Nagar constituency which falls in the north Chennai region. This is the fifth such defection in the recent past. Earlier former minister V. Sathyamoorthy and legislative assembly members L. Radhakrishnan, Anitha R. Radkhakrishnan and K. Rajendran joined the DMK.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS  Add to bookmarks

Recent Posts

Popular Posts

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy