AIADMK releases list of candidates for Tamil Nadu Polls

You are here: Home navigationIndia News navigation

AIADMK releases list of candidates for Tamil Nadu Polls

AIADMK has released list of its 160 candidates for the upcoming Tami Nadu Assembly Polls.

AIADMK will be fighting on the polls in 160 constituencies. J Jayalalithaa will contest the polls from Srirangam constituency. In 2006, she won from Andipatti and no reasons were given for her change of seat. Assembly elections are scheduled in the state in one single phase on April 23rd.

It’s now clear that a long-term partner of AIADMK, the MDMK has now been left out of the coalition. But as they say, in politics there are no enemies and no friends. MDMK may join back the coalition after the polls or support DMK Govt, depending on who gets a better vote share.

Off the total 234 constituencies in Tamil Nadu, the remaining 74 have gone to AIADMK allies, which includes 10 different political parties. 41 seats went to DMDK, 12 to CPIM, 10 to CPI, 3 to MNMK and 2 each to PT and SMK. RPI, AIFB, KYF and AIMMK have been given one seat each.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS  Add to bookmarks

Recent Posts

Popular Posts

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy