Map of districts in Maharashtra, India

Maps of India

North India Maps

East India Maps

North East India Maps

Central India Maps

South India Maps

Western India Maps

Union Territories Maps

India mini .gifWestern India mini .gifMaharashtra mini .gifMaharashtra Districts Map

District Map of Maharashtra

Maharashtra is an Indian state located on the western coast of India and is India's third largest state by area and second largest by population. Maharashtra is bordered by the Arabian Sea to the west, Gujarat and the Union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli to the northwest, Madhya Pradesh to the northeast, Chhattisgarh to the east, Karnataka to the south, Andhra Pradesh to the southeast, and Goa to the southwest. Maharashtra is inhabited by marathi speaking people, which forms the major language of communication in the region.

Located in the north centre of Peninsular India, the Sahyadri Range is the physical backbone of Maharashtra.The Satpuras, hills along the northern border, and the Bhamragad-Chiroli-Gaikhuri Ranges on the eastern border form physical barriers preventing easy movement, but also serve as natural limits to the state. The Arabian sea is accessible via the port of Mumbai region.

The state covers an area of 307,731 km2 (118,816 sq mi) or 9.84% of the total geographical area of India. Mumbai, the capital city of the state, is India's largest city and the financial and also the entertainment capital of the nation.

Maharashtra is divided into thirty-five districts, which are grouped into six divisions: Aurangabad Division, Amravati Division, Konkan Division, Nagpur Division, Nashik Division, and Pune Division. However, these are more of an official revenue divisions of government of Maharashtra. Geographically and historically, Maharashtra has five main regions: Vidarbha or Berar (Nagpur and Amravati divisions), Marathwada (Aurangabad Division), Khandesh and Northern Maharashtra (Nashik Division), Desh or Western Maharashtra (Pune Division), and Konkan (Konkan Division).

We showcase to you the Maharashtra districts map. You can click on the individual districts of the Maharashtra map to find more details.

Districts Map of Maharashtra
District of Maharashtra Nandurbar District Karnataka Guide Andhra Pradesh Region Madhya Pradesh Gujrat Chhattisgarh Dhule District Nashik District

Maharashtra District Map

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Buy Map of Maharashtra

We offer to you the best price for buying Maharashtra maps online with us, with savings of over 50% on some maps.

1. For Non-Commercial Use: Rs. 1,500USD 30
2. For Commercial Use: Rs. 5,000 USD 100

Students can contact us for special rates!

National Symbols | Facts | State Maps | Maps of India | Distance-Routes | News | New Pages | Weather Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
Valid CSS! Hotel Deals | Shops | Real Estate | Tourist Buses | Website By | Advertise With Us | Resources | Site Map
©2008 - 2012 Travel India Guide | Privacy Policy .