Hamilton wins Formula One Championship

Travel Home MiniNews Mini NewsFormula 1
Indian National Symbols

Maps of India

Know India

Major Indian festivals

News Update: Hamilton Youngest Champion for F1

An exciting and adrenaline pumping last 30 seconds saw Lewis Hamilton make it to the top of the Formula One Chamiponships for this year. Hamilton now becomes F1's 30th & youngest player to win the Championships. This must come as a big relief for Hamilton who narrowly missed last year's Formula One Championship Title by just 1 point.

Many would say Hamilton probably is the weakest race winner in 30 yrs, having won much less number of races as compared to all previous Championship winners, but then again, it should be kept in mind that this was probably the most hard fought racing season as well.

Toyota's Timo Glock helped big time to his cause today as they both entered the final stretch together. When the last lap began, Hamilton was 18 seconds behind Timo Glock and in 6th place, so all looked bleak for him. But Glock who stayed on dry tyres, when rain started and 5 laps remained, stuck with the now-slick track and the McLaren slipped passed the Toyota as it accelerated up the hill towards the finish line.

This race will also be remembered for David Coulthard's final appearance, which unfortunately ended unhappily with a first-lap crash.




Other Related News:

F1 to come to India in 2011

Complete Formula One 2008 Results


Travel through Indian states & territories:

North India

East India

North - East India

Central India

South India

Western India

Union Territories

National Symbols | Facts | State Maps | Maps of India | Distance-Routes | News | New Pages | Weather Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
Valid CSS! Hotel Deals | Shops | Real Estate | Tourist Buses | Website By | Advertise With Us | Resources | Site Map
©2008 - 2012 Travel India Guide | Privacy Policy .